mine?

"You make all things work together for my good."

i enjoy this song, though this repetition at the end is bothersome to me [well, for several reasons]. but i digress. theologically accurate? discuss.

Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 at 09:09AM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments4 Comments

unacceptable

if one would tell me to jump, my answer would NOT be, "how high?"

that is for damn sure.

Posted on Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 03:26PM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments3 Comments

vindication

fifth inning, raindrops
iphone man convinced of storms;
game complete, tech fail.

Posted on Monday, August 3, 2009 at 09:21PM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments1 Comment

how about 4/4, out of G?

new observation:
too many church worship bands?
depth of nickelback.

Posted on Sunday, July 19, 2009 at 02:07PM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments1 Comment

sleep computing

BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP
tried to double-click alarm;
could be a long day.

Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 08:12AM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments2 Comments

not a haiku.

more like the proverbial can of worms. via an old real live preacher entry. intense.

Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 at 02:52PM by Registered Commentermdog | CommentsPost a Comment

what matters more

pre-order / download
derek webb, "stockholm syndrome"
five hours omg.

Posted on Tuesday, July 7, 2009 at 05:40PM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments2 Comments

petite

tiny perfect steaks
marinade experiment
ah, summer grilling.

Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 at 08:11PM by Registered Commentermdog | CommentsPost a Comment

let it be

bathroom poetry
found in casa nueva stall;
haikus are spreading.

Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 at 10:52PM by Registered Commentermdog | Comments3 Comments

irony

new kitchen gadget
designed for space saving, yet
shipped in giant box.

Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 at 10:27PM by Registered Commentermdog | CommentsPost a Comment